Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Family Feng
  • Family Feng
  • Family Feng

Family ID: 140107

Location: Hangzhou

Children: one boy and two girl

Pets: no

Religious affiliations:Buddhism

languageuages Spoken: both parents speak Mandarin as native and can speak basic english


don't smoke, prefer 18-25 years old, from Europe and North America, can do cooking, be responsible and adaptable 

Dear Au Pair,

Dear au pair,

How do you do?Welcome to our family and looking forward to meeting you!

We are a family with 6 people: grandmother, my husband, 3 children and I. I’m your host mom, Cici. I’m 38 years old. My husband names Lin Song, 44 years old. We are both architects. My old son names Lin Ziming. You can call him Simon. He is 9 and studying in primary school, grade 3. My daughter names Lin Zixin. You can call her Coco. She is 3 and half years old now, studying in international kindergarten. And my niece, who is 4 and half years old, stays with us, too. She studies with coco together. They are all very clever, happy, and have positive attitude. We have a nanny, who is almost 50, responsible for cleaning and cooking. Our 3 children go to school between 8:00 and 8:30, and go back home around 16:30. They don’t go back home at noon. The grandma is a positive and outgoing person, and I’m sure you’ll be happy with her all the time. My son is able to concentrate or to be energetic depending on the situation. He does a good job in study and loves reading books, drawing pictures and Chinese calligraphy, playing Chinese chess and football. What’s more, he’s always ready to help me to taking care of 2 sisters. Once we go outside, he will act like a little gentleman and do the responsibility to looking after us 3 ladies. The 2 girls are lively and clever angels, singing and playing games every day. They both have strong manipulative ability and smile all the time.

We live in Hangzhou City, Zhejiang Province. Within 10 minutes driving, we can approach the worldwide famous spot-West Lake. Hangzhou is a city deeply in history and culture. The environment of the community we live is very comfortable. Trees and flowers are everywhere as well as lovely children. We have on day for family outing in weekends, driving to the suburb and enjoining life. I hope you graduate from a famous school, but it doesn’t matter at all if you are rich of connotations. 

But you must be a au pair who is caring, patient and open-hearted. We hope you can help us to teach children’s English and help them experience different culture and etiquette. If you want to learn about Chinese culture, I’m sure that we are the right family for you! My husband has deep research in Chinese culture, and my niece’s mother is a Chinese teacher.

Once again to welcome you to our family and looking forward to meeting you!

Your host mom,