Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Megan Dong
  • Megan Dong

Family ID: 171029

Location: Beijing

Children: 4 year old girl

Pets: no

Religious affiliations:no

languageuages Spoken: Chinese, English


don't smoke,good family education and nice personality,like sports.

Dear Au Pair,

Dear Au Pair,

First,we are so happy to have you in our family and share a wonderful time together!

I want to introduce my family to you. I am the host mother. We have a cute girl who is 4 years old. She is active

and outgoing. Right now she is in the kindergarten.

We hope au pair can be a member of our family. My husband and I are top mangers in a company and always

busy  with  work  and  sometimes  go  outside  for  business  dinners.  However,  we  love  our  daughter  very much  and spend as much time as possible with her. My parents are living with us and already retired. They are very easygoing.

I believe you will have a great time together.

We are a family from Beijing, the capital city of China. The residential area is located near the Olympic Park. You

must have heard about Beijing Olympic Games, right? The area is equipped with comprehensive facilities and many sports stadiums. It is quite convenient for you to live here. If you are interested in Chinese culture, we can take you to  tourist  sites,  museums  and  theaters.  We  are  more  than  willing  to  introduce  and  explain traditional  Chinese culture.

If we are going to live under the same roof, we hope we can live in a similar pace.

The kid gets up at 7:40am everyday and goes to school at 8 am and comes back home at 4:40 (Swimming class

from 17:00-17:40 Every Wednesday and Sunday).

My husband and I go to work at 9am and come back home at 6pm.

My father, who is the grandfather of my kid, is responsible for taking the kid to and fro school. Then my parents

will spend the day as they like. Usually we have breakfast and dinner together.

After dinner, we will  take our daughter  to  the park in  the residential area or  the olympic park just across  the

road for a walk or dancing. She likes to play with her friends very much and is eager to communicate. She goes to bed at 9pm everyday.

We always hope  that our daughter can grow up independent, healthy and  strong. So we expect you  to  set a

good example  for her in  these aspects,  take good care of yourself and personal hygiene and stick  to  the habits of doing sports.

We don’t welcome liars. If there are any obstacles and difficulties, you can tell us honestly and we will try our

best to help you solve them.

We  hope  that you  can  take  care  of  our  daughter wholeheartedly and  treat  her like your  own  sister. You  can

accompany each other and progress together.

We believe you will have a great time with our family!

Sincerely yours,

Host mother