Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Guo Jingrui
  • Guo Jingrui

Family ID: 171002

Location: Beijing

Children: 9 year old boy, 4 year old girl

Pets: no, but plan to have a dog or cat

Religious affiliations:no

languageuages Spoken: Chinese, English, German


have had 6 au pairs from Austria and Germany before,don't speak,prefer female,from Europe,Austria or Germany,canspeak German,like musical instruments, sports, cooking.

Dear Au Pair,

Dear Au pair: 




We are a simple family with father, mother, grandmother and children. I am the mum and I stay at home for our children. We have two children: our son is 9 years old, he attends primary school and enjoys reading and playing chess. Our daughter is 4 years old, she goes to kindergarten, and enjoys drawing and dancing. Their grandmother also lives with us. We have had six au pair girls from Austria and Germany in the past few years (from 2010), and now most of them are back to universities.


Our apartment is located in CBD area of Beijing, a location mixed with traditions and modernity. We are near the Lama temple and the temple of earth, which offers many cultural experience opportunities. During weekdays, you would have free time in the day to explore these sites and other amazing places in Beijing. On weekends and holidays, we may go together to resorts or parties. Also we are happy to hear you make new friends in Beijing and travel with them in China.


We hope you are a talkative person! We would have a great time together if you can enjoy Chinese culture and festivals with our family; if you like sharing and bringing happiness to us, and enjoy playing with children. Your main job would be to play with the kids and speak with them to improve their German following a study plan. It is better if you can play some musical instrument or have an interest in arts or chess or any board games, then you would have a lot of things to do with them! We also hope you are patient with children, and creative in ways to play with them.


We will see you as a big sister in our family, and it is not just a job. We hope to become family with you, and stay that way forever :)


Welcome to Beijing, China.




Guo Jingrui