Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Zhan Wei
  • Zhan Wei

Family ID: 161015

Location: Beijing

Children: 3 girls(23 years old,2twins-17minths),1 boy(4 years old)

Pets: no

Religious affiliations:no

languageuages Spoken: Chinese, English


have hosted an Au Pair before,do not smoke,prefer 18-20 years old,from Europeor or North America,like musical instruments and sports,be honest,punctual,patient,responsible,clean and proactive in communication.

Dear Au Pair,

Dear au pair,


We live in suburb Beijing, near Capital International Airport, it is convenient in transportation, and you can get to the subway station with a ten-minute walk. Our neighborhood is an international neighborhood, many foreigners including officers in US embassy live here. It has food market and restaurants of many different countries, which makes it the most convenient central house neighborhood.

There are six people in my family: me and my husband, and four children. Our biggest daughter is 23 years old, she has started working after graduating from university, and she lives in the city by herself. The other three children are four-year-old Max, one year and five month old Lydia and Uma, they are twin sisters. Max goes to MSB Kindergarten, he really likes foreign older brothers and sisters. He is passionate, focused, enjoys Lego and puzzles, is learning to play tennis. He can understand everyday English, speaks simple sentences, and knows the 26 letters. The twin girls have not started speaking yet.

I was a TV program producer in CCTV, I am now a stay-at-home mother, and I can speak English for daily communication.

My husband lived in the United States for ten years, he graduated from Yale Law School, was a lawyer in New York, and is currently an investor. His English has been commented as “perfect”.

We have five employees in the house, they are nannies, chefs and a driver. We all get along well together.

We live in an independent house, there is a garden, we have some vegetables and fruits in the garden, but no pets. We value safety and taste in food, and do not eat junk food. We also value air quality very much, we monitor outdoor and indoor air quality index, the entire house has installed air filtering system, even in bad haze days the air inside is kept clean.

The three children get up around 7 everyday, Max leaves for kindergarten after breakfast, the twin sisters play inside, I do some housework, my husband likes to read books in the house. Max comes back at 5 in the afternoon, we all eat dinner together, and around 7:30 to 8, the kids go to bed. On weekends, my parents or my husband’s parents come to dine with us, and spend good time with their grandchildren.

During holidays especially winter school vacation, we travel together, sometimes to Hongkong or Macau, but more domestically.

We care about our children’s hobbies and learning habits, we hope they are caring, responsible, kind, independent, follow rules, polite, enjoy a variety of activities, focused, be able to do what they like when they grow up, and become strong world citizens.

Since 2014, we have had four au pairs from three different countries, who became a part of our family. They were all female university students, the first was from Canada, she lived with us for a year, and another three months when she came back during winter break; the other three were from Lithuania and Columbia, they all spent three months with us and became good friends with Max. They read picture books, painted, played with puzzles and blocks, swam, played with sand, ran and played ball games together, although they all went back to finish schooling, they still talk to me over WeChat quite often, asking how Max is doing.

For au pairs, we very much respect and would like to treat you as our children, we hope you are outgoing, enjoy a variety of activities especially sports, communicate proactively, honest, punctual, patient with children, creative in playing, keep your room and your bathroom clean, turn off lights and AC when you leave a room, aware of energy-saving, and do not use your phone when you are with children or dining. We also hope the good habits, personality and hobbies of you can affect our children over time.