Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Wang Jing
  • Wang Jing

Family ID: 170206

Location: Shanghai

Children: two boys(age: 4.5, 2.5)

Pets: no

Religious affiliations:no

languageuages Spoken: Chinese, English, French


be kind,patient,communicative,no throwing a party at home,no gambling and drugs at home,don’t  bring  friends  of  the  opposite  sex home to stay overnight

Dear Au Pair,

Dear friend,

Hope the mail finds you well and welcome to Shanghai.

Our  family  is  a  big  family  living  in  a  big  house  downtown  of  Shanghai.  The  residential areas is  sitting in French concession, many expats choose  the area because  there’re many art gallery, museum, cafes around, also the subway, hospital and several supermarkets are very  close,  like  5mins  walk. Our  apt  is  duplex  about more  than  300  square meters  in  size with  3  bed  rooms,  2  rooms  for  storage  and  2  living  rooms.  We would  like  to  provide  1 separate room with private bathroom and kitchen to you for your stay.

I would like to introduce our family members who live together. Me, Jane, the mother of 2 kids who work in luxury industry  for years and  fond of  fashion, art and sport. Shen Hao, the father of 2 kids, who own his business about variety design, like interior design/graphic design. Both of us have oversea study experience, Hao’s also Chinese French, lived in Paris for years and interested in art, photography and sport. Harvey, the elder brother, 4.5 years old who already in kindergarten nursery class. He’s a very polite, gentle kid, trains and cars are  his favorite  toys  and  topics. Marcus,  the  younger  kid,  2.5  years  old  who  spend  2  halfdays  in  kindergarten play-club  class.  He’s  active,  warm  and  enthusiasm  boy,  animals  and play outdoor are his  favorite. Also we have 2 ayis who  take care of 2 kids, house-cleaning and  cooking  living  with  us.  Our  mother  language  is Chinese  while  I  speak  English  to  kids sometimes  at  home,  also  currently  we  have  English  teacher coming  every  day,  so  English listening to them won’t be a problem.

During  the  weekdays  parents  go  to  work  and  kids  either  stay  at  home  playing  toys, reading  books  or ayi take  them  to  in-door/out-door  playgrounds  for  fun.  In  the  evening, family gathering to discuss what happened in a day, exchange ideas and reading bed books for them.

During weekend, family go to park to cheer out, meet-up with friends, visit museums or just drop in supermarket for shopping. Also  the grand-parents will visit and play with kids.

Harvey has 2 classes during weekend to learn singing and pick up English.

We do family travel twice a year, while parents do a lot travel for business.

We  are  looking  for  a  native  English  speaker  who  could  help  us  accompany with  kids during  daily life  to improve  their English  speaking, writing and  reading  naturally. You guys could  do  outdoor  play,  work  out sport,  play  music  instrument,  watch  movies,  cooking together,  every  creative  ideas  would  be  appreciated. We  hope  you  are  an  open  minded, integrity and honest, energetic, warm and kind, having patience for kids since for kids, they need a bit while  time  to accept a new comer but after  that it all work good. We will  treat you as  one  of  our  family  member,  welcome  you  to  join  our  family  activities,  gathering. Staying with us you will learn how the Shanghainese live, work and social life. Also you may have chance to work in Hao’s company for internship if you are interested. The last but not least, we look forward to meeting you very soon and enjoy the life here.


Jane Wang and whole family