Ages 18-29 years Become Au Pair in China      


A LoPair au pair in China you are always regarded a part of the family and the host will include you in their family activities. As a “family member” you will learn to share responsibilities and contribute to make life in the family easier with less hassle.

Therefore on top of providing care to the host siblings, you are always welcome to provide a helping hand in the times where families need, although generally you are not responsible for housework that does not relate to the children’s or communal living areas. But we encourage that you could help your host parents do some cooking or some easy housework.

  • Hu Chunxia
  • Hu Chunxia

Family ID: 170404

Location: Shenzhen

Children: two girls(age:9,5)

Pets: no

Religious affiliations:no

languageuages Spoken: Chinese, Englsih


be self-disciplined,have good living habits,be good at music (for example piano or wind instruments) or a certain sport game,be punctual,not disturbing others.

Dear Au Pair,

Dear Au pair:


Welcome to our family. We sincerely hope that your trip to China will be fruitful.


First of all, I want to tell you something about my family. I am the host mother of two cute and wonderful kids. The older boy is 9 years old in grade 3 of primary school and he is the calm type while the younger boy is more outgoing and currently in the kindergarten. My husband, as a top manager in a company, is quite busy with his work and goes out dining for business purposes sometimes. I stay at home most of time for taking care of investment business of the company as well as the family affairs and two children. We have household helpers living with us for daily chores.


We are living in the central area of Futian District, Shenzhen and close to the best education resources of Shenzhen. Our community is equipped with convenient transportation (5 minutes to subway and bus station by foot) and complete supporting facilities(5 minutes to supermarket, bank, hospital, post office, park and gym by foot), 3 stops to museum, bookstore, music hall and gallery. We are more than willing to share with you traditional Chinese culture.


Since we are going to live together, I hope our daily schedule can match harmoniously. Our schedule is usually like this: get up at 6:30, have breakfast at 7:30, have lunch at 12, have dinner at 18:30, and go to bed at 21:30. Usually the whole family will have breakfast and dinner together.


We tend to be more strict parents and have high expectations on our children. So we hope you can help them improve and teach them some of your good approaches of studying. In the following 42 days, you will spend much time with them. Hence my husband and I have some expectations on you, too:


1. We hope that our children can have good living and studying habits and be more independent, so you should play a role model for them.

2. We hope you can treat Leo and Sam as your own sister and brother and grow up and improve together.

3. We prefer to deal with problems together. So if you encounter certain difficulties, please inform us promptly. We will try our best to help you.